Not Making Money as a Freelance Writer? This Will Get You Results

If you’ve never considered ghostwriting, do it now

Eveline Praal
4 min readJul 9, 2021
Photo by Mateus Campos Felipe on Unsplash

Contrary to most freelance writers, I haven’t had any problems making money yet. The first month I earned over $4.500, the second month I doubled that. I’m sure you can do it too, and I will show you how.

It can be hard to start out as a freelance writer. We want to be seen, heard and applauded by a loving audience, but for many of us, that loving audiene is just our mom.

Now I’ve read all kinds of advice. Famous writers will tell you to just stick to it. “Keep at it”, they say. “Practice makes perfect, finding your voice takes time. Audiences are built slowly.” True as that may be, it doesn’t pay the bills, now does it? Besides, I find it impossible to come up with great ideas to write about day after day.

Luckily, I know a way to practice my writing skills, actually reach an audience and get paid.

Instead of finding my own, I help others find their voice

It might be hard to believe when you read this, but I rarely write about myself. Quite frankly I don’t feel like I have that much of interest to share. And that’s fine.

--

--

Eveline Praal

Freelance Writer living in Amsterdam. Believes in the power of words. Loves to make true connections.